Variety is the name of our business!

For vehicles and workshops everywhere

Filters that impress with their perfect fit!

Our high-quality oil, air and fuel filters are the perfect solution for smooth engine performance.
Using these solutions reduces fuel consumption and our cabin filters
are supplying a constant stream of fresh air in the vehicle.

» Interior Filters

They filter the air for the occupants and thus protect them from dust, pollen and hazardous gases, e.g. smog and ozone. A distinction is made between particulate filters and activated carbon filters.The filter is made up of three or four layers. The pre-filter captures the coarse dirt. The microfibre non-woven central layer traps even the tiniest of soiling particles in the air through electrostatic charge. The third layer is the carrier layer. If included, the fourth layer, with activated carbon, absorbs penetrating gaseous pollutants such as ozone and exhaust gases. Strong-smelling substances are also neutralised here to a major extent.

  • cleans incoming air and guarantees a healthy climate inside the vehicle
  • vehicle-specific installation instructions

Good to know

AirCelan disinfects the vehicle interior and its A/C system with a minimum of effort, reducing germs, fungi, viruses and bacteria in the process. Is suitable for all vehicles – from passenger cars to commercial vehicles, motor homes, construction vehicles, tractors, agricultural machinery and refrigerated vehicles.

AnoKath – purely mineral

AnoKath is a powerful oxidising agent consisting of an aqueous solution with a low sodium chloride content and prepared by means of a special electrolysis process.

» Fuel Filters

Fuel filters protect the fuel systems from soiling and separate water if necessary.

Coarse Fuel Filters
These are used as pre-filters e.g. as suction filters in the fuel tank. They are usually designed as gauze filters with a mesh size of around 0.06 mm, and are made of a close-mesh wire or polyamide netting.

Fuel Line Filters (In-Line Filters)
These are for fine filtering. Paper filters with a pore size between 0.002 and 0.0001 mm are used. They are installed in the fuel line and replaced completely during servicing.

Disposable Fuel Filters
These are made up of a housing and filter insert and are replaced completely during servicing.

  • guarantees long service life for the injection system
  • even fuel flow thanks to optimum filter paper pore size

What causes this “cracking sound”?

» Air Filters

Air filters clean the induction air and dampen the engine’s induction noise. Dust in the air is made up of the tiniest particles (0.005 mm to 0.05 mm). It sometimes also includes quartz. The dust quantity fluctuates depending on the vehicle’s usage (motorway, construction site). This dust quantity would form an abrasive mass with the lubricating oil and cause wear, particularly to cylinder liners, pistons and valve guides. 

  • reliable cleaning of the intake air
  • resistant to water, oil, coolant and temperature fluctuations
  • air filter change can reduce fuel
  • consumption by 10 %

» Oil Filters

Impurities in the oil, such as metal abrasion, carbon black and dust particles, worsen the quality of the oil and thus increase wear. The use of high-quality oil filters extends oil change intervals and improves cooling of the oil flow. The filter inserts remove dirt particles up to around 10 µm. However, oil filters cannot remove any liquid or dissolved impurities in the oil.

  • filter change with every oil change
  • improved cleaning effect
  • extended engine service life

Oil filter wrenches – handy assistants for the workshop

The optimisation of working time and effort are the basic operating principles of a modern workshop.The oil filter can also be tightened using a torque wrench; turn to the left and right respectively to loosen and tighten. With three variants tailored to the span width of the tool and the external diameter of the respective oil filter, they enable the workshop to cover to all oil filters of cars and commercial vehicles.

How can you find the right oil filter wrench?
Just open the premium universal parts search in our online catalogue and enter “oil filter wrench” as the search term.

 

Find the Shops
around you!

Find now

 

Finden Sie Ihren
Händler in der Nähe

Jetzt suchen

Please contact us

4 + 11 =

*Required fields

Herth+Buss Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG
Dieselstraße 2-4
63150 Heusenstamm
Germany

+49 (0)6104-608-0
info@herthundbuss.com

Facebook Pixel

Unsere große Vielfaltigkeit!

Im Namen des Fahrzeugs, des Motors und der Werkstatt

Filter, die durch passgenauigkeit überzeugen!

Für eine reibungslose Motorleistung sind unsere hochwertigen
Öl-, Luft-, Innenraum- und Kraftstofffilter geradezu die perfekte Lösung.
Durch ihren Einsatz sinkt der Kraftstoffverbrauch und es ist stets für frische Luft im Fahrzeug gesorgt.

» Der Innenraumfilter

Sie filtern die Luft für die Insassen und schützen sie somit vor Staub, Pollen und schädlichen Gasen, zum Beispiel Smog oder Ozon. Es wird zwischen Partikelfilter und Aktivkohlefilter unterschieden. Der Filter besteht aus drei bis vier Lagen. Der Vorfilter hält den groben Schmutz zurück. Durch die elektrostatische Aufladung des Mikrofaservlies, welches die mittlere Lage bildet, bleiben auch kleinste Verunreinigungen der Luft hängen. Die dritte Lage dient als Trägerschicht. Die vierte Lage mit Aktivkohle nimmt gegebenenfalls eindringende gasförmige Schadstoffe wie Ozon und Abgase auf. Geruchsintensive Substanzen werden hier ebenfalls weitgehend neutralisiert.

  • reinigt die einströmende Luft und sorgt für gesundes Raumklima
  • passgenau nach OEM Vorgaben
  • spezifisch erstellte Einbauanleitung

Schon gewusst?

Mit AirClean halten Sie den Fahrzeuginnenraum langfristig Keim, Viren und Bakterienfrei. AirClean eignet sich für alle Fahrzeugtypen, Kfz, Transporter, Lkw, Wohnmobile etc. 

AnoKath – Rein mineralisch

AnoKath ist ein starkes Oxidationsmittel, hergestellt aus Wasser und Kochsalz. Das Mittel wird mit Hilfe der speziellen AirClean Kaltvernebelungsgeräte für die Desinfektion von Fahrzeugklimaanlagen bzw. des Fahrzeugs eingesetzt. Es reduziert zuverlässig Keime, Viren und Bakterien. Dabei erfolgt die Desinfektion mit AnoKath auf mineralischer Basis.

» Der Kraftstofffilter

Kraftstofffilter schützen die Kraftstoffanlagen vor Verunreinigungen und scheiden gegebenenfalls Wasser ab.
Kraftstoffgrobfilter: Sie kommen als Vorfilter zum Beispiel als Saugfilter im Kraftstoffbehälter zum Einsatz. Meist sind sie als Siebfilter mit einer Maschenweite von etwa 0,06 Millimeter ausgeführt und bestehen aus einem engmaschigen Draht- oder Polyamidgeflecht.
Kraftstoffleitungsfilter (In-Line-Filter): Sie dienen zur Feinfilterung.

Es werden Papierfilter mit einer Porengröße zwischen 0,002 bis 0,0001 Millimeter verwendet. Sie werden in die Kraftstoffleitung eingebaut und bei der Wartung komplett ausgetauscht.
Kraftstoffwechselfilter: Sie bestehen aus Gehäuse und Filtereinsatz und werden bei der Wartung komplett ausgetauscht.

  • Gewährleistung einer langen Lebensdauer der Einspritzanlage
  • gleichmäßiger Kraftstoffdurchfluss durch optimale Porengröße des Filterpapiers

Hätten Sie es gewusst?

» Der Luftfilter

Luftfilter reinigen die Ansaugluft und dämpfen die Ansauggeräusche des Motors. Der Staub in der Luft besteht aus kleinsten Teilchen (0,005 bis 0,05 Millimeter). Er führt zum Teil auch Quarz mit sich. Je nach Einsatz des Kraftfahrzeugs (Autobahn, Baustelle) schwankt die Staubmenge. Diese Staubmenge würde mit dem Schmieröl eine Schleifmasse bilden und starken Verschleiß, insbesondere an Zylinderlaufbahnen, Kolben und Ventilführungen verursachen.

  • zuverlässige Reinigung der Ansaugluft
  • beständig gegen Wasser, Öl, Kühlmittel und Temperaturschwankungen
  • Ein Luftfilterwechsel kann den Kraftstoffverbrauch um 10 Prozent reduzieren

» Der Ölfilter

Verunreinigungen im Öl, wie zum Beispiel Metallabrieb, Ruß und Staubpartikel verschlechtern die Qualität des Öls und erhöhen damit den Verschleiß. Durch hochwertige Ölfilter verlängern sich die Ölwechselintervalle und die Kühlung des Ölstroms wird verbessert. Die Filtereinsätze entfernen Schmutzteilchen bis etwa 10 µm. Ölfilter können jedoch keine flüssigen oder im Öl gelösten Verunreinigungen entfernen. Sie haben auch keinen Einfluss auf chemische oder physikalische Veränderungen des Öls.

  • Filterwechsel bei jedem Ölwechsel
  • verbesserte Reinigungswirkung
  • verlängerte Lebensdauer des Motors

Ölfilterschlüssel – kluge Arbeitshilfe für die Werkstatt

Arbeitszeit- und Aufwandsoptimierung sind die Grundsätze einer modernen Werkstatt. Das Festziehen des Ölfilters kann auch mittels eines Drehmomentschlüssels erfolgen, lösen und festziehen mit links- und rechtsdrehender Wirkung. Mit drei Ausführungen, entsprechend der Spannweite des Werkzeugs sowie dem Außendurchmesser des Ölfilters, deckt die Werkstatt damit alle Pkw- und Nkw-Ölfilter ab.

Wie finde ich den passenden Schlüssel?
Im Online-Katalog finden Sie die verknüpften Ölfilter und umgekehrt bei den Ölfiltern den verknüpften Ölfilterschlüssel.

 

 

 

Finden Sie Ihren
Händler in der Nähe

Jetzt suchen

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf

15 + 13 =

*Pflichtfelder

Herth+Buss Fahrzeugteile GmbH & Co. KG
Dieselstraße 2-4
63150 Heusenstamm
Germany

+49 (0)6104-608-0
info@herthundbuss.com